История PRINCE2

Корни методики PRINCE2® растут из Великобритании. Начало деятельности восходит к 90-ым годам прошлого века. PRINCE2® была создана в результате слияния методик PROMPT и PRINCE (Projects IN Controlled Environment (Проекты в контролируемой среде)). Оригинальная методика PRINCE была сфокусирована на управление IT (IT-проекты тогда переживали большой бум популярности). В 1995 оригинал был полностью пересмотрен, модернизированной версии дали название PRINCE2®. С тех пор имя не менялось, изменения касалисть только изданий. Сегодняшняя версия имеет номер 5 c 2009-ого. Она является преемником версии 2005-ого года.

Стимул к развитию методики PRINCE2® дал Британскому правительству повод для ее внедрения, потому что внедрение государства в частные проекты показывало не лучшие результаты. На это влиял постоянный отток старшего персонала (проектных менеджеров), которые чередовали проектное управление и иные виды деятельности, не понимая, как их предшественники управляли проектами. После внедрения и распространения методики PRINCE, британское провительство смогло повысить процент успешных проектов настолько, что методикой заинтересовался частный сектор. Методика PRINCE2®  начала распространяться не только в Европе, но и в других частях света. Сейчас в мире живут более миллиона проектных менеджеров, имеющих сертификаты уровня PRINCE2® Foundation или PRINCE2® Practitioner. 

Изначально правообладателем был OGC (Office of Government Commerce (Офис правительственной коммерции)), сейчас владельцем методики является секретариат кабинета министров. Сертификаты присуждаются команией APMG (Association for Project Management Group (Ассаоциация Проектного менеджмента)).

На сегодняшний момент методика актуальна не только в коммерческом секторе, н и в государственном: методика PRINCE2® рекомендована Еврокомиссией как одна из лучших методик для управления проектами, спонсируемыми этой конторой.

Комментарии

Войти в систему, чтобы оставить комментарий.

Краткая информация

PRINCE2 на мобильных устройствах

Наш веб-портал полностью совместим с широким перечнем мобильных устройств. Вы можеет смотреть наши видео прмо по дороге куда-нибудь.


Мы профессионалы PRINCE2

Мы достигли наивысшего уровня профессионализма сертификации PRINCE2. Нам практический опыт управления проектами PRINCE2 широко используется коммерческими компаниями.


А вы хотите быть Agile?

Мы дополниили наше портфолио тренингами по методологиям Agile, среди них: управление Agile от APMG и SCRUM от SCRUMstudy.

>>>

Новости

PRINCE2 в России

Мы успешно добавили к рынку сертификации PRINCE2 Россию. Тренинги были организованы Воронежским институтом высоких технологий (ВИВТ), далее у нас в плана и множество других организаций. PRINCE2 Foundation training in Russia

Prince-2.net - Brief history of PRINCE2 project management methodology

History of PRINCE2

The project management methodology PRINCE2® comes from the UK. Its origins date back to the 90s of the last century. PRINCE2® was derived from the methodologies called PROMPT and PRINCE (Projects IN Controlled Environment). The original PRINCE methodology was focused mainly on the management of information technology (IT projects then just experienced a big boom). Later in 1995, it has been completely revised  and obtained the name of PRINCE2®. Since then the name has not changed, only the changes of the relevant editions. The current version 5 is from 2009 and is the successor of  2005 edition.

The incentive to develop the methodology of PRINCE2® gave the British government the reason for the implementation, because it often happened that the projects implemented in the state administration were unsuccessful. This was mainly due to frequent migration of the senior staff (project managers), who often alternated project management and rather than understand how their predecessor manage the project, were transferred to another post. By elaborating and implementating the methodology of PRINCE, the British government increased the percentage of successfull projects so that this methodology began to inspire the private sector. The  PRINCE2® project management methodology  has become the widespread, not only in Europe but also all over the world and presently, there is more than a million project managers registered who are certified as PRINCE2® Foundation or PRINCE2® Practitioner. 

The copyright owner was the OGC (Office of Government Commerce) and is currently owned by the Cabinet Office. Certificates of this methodology are awarded by the organization APMG (Association for Project Management Group).

Currently this methodology is required not only in the management of projects in the commercial sector, but PRINCE2® is recommended by the European Commission as one of the project management methodologies to manage the projects sponsored by the European Commission.

Comments

Sign up to make a comment.

Quick information

PRINCE2 Practitioner for PMP, IPMA

Owner of PMP certificates and IPMA certificates can now pass PRINCE2 Practitioner without passing Foundation certification.


We are PRINCE2 Professionals

We reached the highest certificate PRINCE2 progfessional. Our practical experience from managing PRINCE2 projects is widely used by the commercial companies.


Do you want to be Agile?

We expanded the portfolio of our training by Agile methodologies, such as Agile Management by APMG and SCRUM by SCRUMstudy.

>>>

News

PRINCE2 in Russia

We successfully expanded to the Russian market with PRINCE2 certification. Trainings. was organized by the Voronezh Institute of High Technologies (VIHT) and will continue on the other organizations.

PRINCE2 Foundation training in Russia